FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
Can you send me more pictures?
Sorry, but in order to keep our costs as low as possible, we do not provide any additional pictures. However, you are more than welcome to inspect the vehicle Monday through Friday from 9am to 4pm or Saturday from 9am to 2 pm. It is important to note that most of our vehicles are located off-site, so you will need to schedule an appointment to inspect the vehicle you are interested in.
What type of damage has the vehicle sustained?
We make no representations as to vehicle damage. Please refer to the photos and videos to assist you in determining the vehicle damage. We recommend that you inspect the vehicle personally or send a qualified inspector to view the vehicle.
How do I get the vehicle delivered to me?
You can hire your own transportation company or use a broker. You can visit our shipping page or more information. Please note that whatever shipping method you choose, we are not responsible for shipping or anything that happens to a vehicle or its contents once it leaves our possession. We provide shipping information as a convenience only. We are not affiliated with any transportation companies.
Is shipping included in the price?
Shipping is not included in the purchase price. We provide shipping information only as a courtesy. We are not affiliated with any transportation companies and we are not responsible for any vehicle or its contents once it leaves our possession.
Is my deposit refundable?
No. The deposit is non-refundable and non-transferable.
Is there any warranty on the motor or transmission?
There is NO WARRANTY or guarantee of any kind on any vehicle. All inventory is sold AS IS, and it is your responsibility to inspect the vehicle or have it inspected prior to purchase.
Is there a repair estimate for the vehicle?
We do not have repair estimates and/or insurance damage reports on any vehicle. It is your responsibility to research those issues and inspect or have the vehicle inspected prior to purchase.
What are acceptable methods for final payment?
Cash, cashier's check, and wire transfer.
What is the process for purchasing a vehicle?
A $500 deposit is required to hold the vehicle for 7 days (including weekends). During this 7-day holding period, the vehicle must be paid for in full by wire transfer, cashier’s check, or cash. Cash payments are by appointment only.
***California residents are required to pay all sales tax at the time of purchase.***
Can I inspect the vehicle myself, or have a mechanic/inspector inspect the vehicle?
Yes. You are more than welcome to inspect or hire an inspector to inspect the vehicle Monday through Friday from 9am to 4pm or Saturday from 9am to 2 pm. It is important to note that most of our vehicles are located off-site, so you will need to schedule an appointment to inspect the vehicle you are interested in.
Which airport are you near?
We are within 30 minutes of Los Angeles International Airport. We are also near the Long Beach Airport.
Can I test drive the vehicle?
If the vehicle is not damaged, is fully repaired, and has a rebuilt title, then yes. If not, California law prohibits us from allowing any customer to drive a damaged, unregistered vehicle.
Why does the web-site state 'make an offer' when the pricing is firm?
Our prices are firm and we generally do not negotiate on price, but we may consider an offer close to the asking price.
Can I pay with a check?
We do not accept personal checks; however, we do accept cashier’s checks. Please note that if you are paying by cashier’s check, we cannot release the vehicle or the title until 7 business days after receipt. It takes that long for our bank to process the check.
Does the vehicle have frame damage?
We are not a body shop and do not make a determination as to unibody or frame damage. It is the buyer's responsibility to inspect or have the vehicle inspected prior to purchase. You are more than welcome to inspect the vehicle during normal business hours (see “Can I inspect the vehicle myself, or have a mechanic/inspector inspect the vehicle?”).
Can I purchase the entire vehicle on my credit card?
No. It is company policy to only accept the deposit by credit card and this is non-negotiable.
Does Paramount Auto Group provide financing?
Sorry, but to keep our costs low, we do not have a financing department.
How many days do I have to pick up my purchased vehicle?
You have 5 days to pick up your purchased vehicle. Beginning the 6th day after purchase, you will be charged a $10 per day storage fee.
Why isn't my car ready for pick-up the same day as it is paid-in-full?
Usually because the vehicle is located off-site and we need to schedule delivery to our facility.
What does "Runs and Drives" mean?
It means that although the vehicle is damaged and not suitable for test driving or driving on public streets, it can be driven onto a transport truck or trailer. It is not a reflection of the vehicle's condition or ability to be titled. We only provide this information as a convenience to assist you in the shipping process. We make no representations or warranties regarding the condition of any vehicle and it is your responsibility to inspect or have the vehicle inspected prior to purchase.
Why doesn't Paramount Auto Group give the title to the transport company?
For security reasons. Once the vehicle leaves our possession, we are no longer responsible for it or its contents. We send the title to the address listed on the contract.
What are the vehicle pick-up times?
Generally, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4pm and Saturday from 9am to 2 pm. You must make an appointment so the vehicle will be ready for your transporter.
If I am a California resident, why can't I receive title to the vehicle I am purchasing?
The State of California requires us to sell the vehicle with an “acquisition bill of sale” on CA DMV form REG 262 to California residents. See below for information on obtaining a title in California.
Why doesn’t Paramount Auto Group accept an ACH transfer?
Our bank has advised us that wire transfers are more secure.
What do "miles not actual" or “TMU” mean?
It usually means that at the time the vehicle was declared a total loss by an insurance company, the insurance company was not able to turn on the vehicle and obtain an odometer reading. This could be due to a dead battery, no key, an electrical issue or other possible reasons. If the miles appear later, those are the miles on the vehicle, but it will still show “TMU” or “Not Actual” on the title forever.
Can I place additional parts/objects in the car before I pick it up?
Yes, but we are not responsible for any lost or stolen items.
Why do I have to pay a document fee?
This fee is to cover administrative and office costs for processing applications and the numerous other documents. The documentation fees are $150.
Does Paramount Auto Group sell parts?
Yes, we frequently assist customers locate parts after their vehicle purchase.
Why can't Paramount Auto Group send documents to a P.O. Box?
Because all transfer of ownership documentation is sent by federal express and requires an adult signature upon receipt.